She is the Moon

ocean-863142_1920.jpg

Day by day, night after night,
her words sprint through my veins,
as brontides buzz beneath seismic skin,
breaking through a heart once bruised.

The low hum of her whisper pulls me close,
as I find myself caught in lunar tides,
pulled to secret places; she is the moon.

I remember what I’ve long sought,
a silent celebration of a Sierra sunset,
a warm invitation to the morning sun,
a kiss. No! The “Infinite Kiss”,
which only daring dreamers dream.

Copyright © 2018 – Brian Nettles. All Rights Reserved

Photo: Pixabay

6 Replies to “She is the Moon”

  1. Thank you very much for all of your kind comments. 🙂 I appreciate the follow and look forward to reading more of your posts. Sincerely, Brian

    Like

  2. This is absolutely gorgeous, Brian. I was particularly taken with: “The low hum of her whisper pulls me close,
as I find myself caught in lunar tides,
pulled to secret places; she is the moon.” Magnificent.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.