December Daydreams 08 – “Singularity”

fantasy-2861107_1920

As I continue on my journey to show appreciation to fellow writers, bloggers, acquaintances, and friends, on day 8 of my “December Daydreams” collection, I find inspiration from  Annie Scribes tagline “love letters born out of crumbs”. I am fortunate to have stumbled across Annie on Twitter a few months ago and became an instant fan. She also has an inspiring site that I encourage all of you to visit!

December 8th, 2018 Inspiration

Site: Annie Scribes

Tagline: “love letters born out of crumbs

December Daydreams 08 – “Singularity”

From: The Universe On Behalf Of Just Brian
Sent: Saturday, December 8, 2018 11:00 PM
To: My Love (unknown)
Subject: Singularity

My Love,

As I find myself searching the curvature of space-time, peeking under vermillion stars for you in the silent hours, sleep evades me as my bones ache. The crispness of cool winter air serves as a reminder that you’re not here. I write love letters to you like a scientist sending signals to alien planets in hopes that one day you’ll reply. Amongst each atom of my existence, in fields of rippled gravity, I see your seductive smile, a maddening enigma of singularity, pulling me to the center of intersecting cosmic rings. Though you may be light years away, not even an infinite sea of black holes can keep us apart.

Faithfully yours,

Brian

Copyright © 2018 – Brian Nettles. All Rights Reserved

Photo Credit: Pixabay (kellepics)

10 Replies to “December Daydreams 08 – “Singularity””

  1. Oh gosh, Brian. I am humbled to have been one of the inspirations. I’ve been loving your inspiration series. This love letter is gorgeous! I love every line! Thank you so much ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.